New beginnings

Mean Gene Oakerlund, embroidered portrait

Mean Gene Oakerlund, embroidered portrait

Welcome! I’m Charlotte and I make things. Sometimes, the things I make are really good, like the embroidery of WWF commentator Mean Gene Oakerlund, or the felt hat for our Christmas lion. Sometimes they go horribly wrong, like the goth snowflake (I know, right?) and the necklace made of ALL THE BIGGEST BEADS. Some things are begun and forgotten, the jelly roll quilt that got too tricky in the final stages of assembly, or the Laura Ashley curtain fabric dress which is now comically oversized.

I would like to share my making highs, lows and mediocre nothingness-es with you. Because there is no shame in sodding everything off and starting over. I’d love to hear about your making processes – good or bad!

What are your thoughts?

