I’m Back!

First things first: I must apologise for the hiatus. I had meant to post before leaving the country (hurrah!) but typically things got too hectic and there was NO TIME.

So, just to get you back up to speed, I have been in Sweden! Finn has family near Malmo so we got to spend Easter cycling, eating pickled fish, drinking schnapps and playing quite a few games involving throwing things at other things. It was great!

Not having been a seasoned European traveler, I didn’t really know what to expect of the trip, but the travel itself was surprisingly stress-free and boy was it worth it! The bits of Sweden that we saw (the very southerly bits) were incredibly beautiful and I felt very welcome, despite being prohibitively British (always a major hurdle).

Coming home there is plenty to catch up on – I am behind schedule with all of the making and online shop-ing, but hopefully more news on that soon. I am finding the stocking and listing on my Folksy shop pretty stressful, but this may be due to having too few pieces and a whole heap of procrastination…

There are  few projects that I am excited to share with you over the next couple of weeks. Until then, I leave you with a few of my less incriminating holiday snaps.

Glad Påsk to you all!

Ales Stenar or Ale's Stones. Iron Age sexy

Ales Stenar or Ale’s Stones. Iron Age sexy

The obligatory 'looking herioc on a thing' shot

The obligatory ‘looking herioc on a thing’ shot

Most Southerly point of Sweden

Most Southerly point of Sweden

Finn found a very sandy Panda on the beach

Finn found a very sandy Panda on the beach

The brickwork that got the quilter in me all excited

The brickwork that got the quilter in me all excited

Sonic and Pokeballs at Boulebar (personal highlight)

Sonic and Pokeballs at Boulebar (personal highlight)

Turning Torso, Malmo

Turning Torso, Malmo

2 comments

What are your thoughts?

