Mitts Revisited

Well, as predicted, I have churned out a few pairs of these cute fingerless gloves as gifts and even sold one pair (!) so by now am familiar enough with the design that they just seem to appear in my hands. This is the first pattern I have made repeatedly and it feels good to know it well enough to read my work as I go, without doing a big chunk, realising I have made a mistake and having to undo several rows – which is among the most crucial of crochet/knitting tragedies.

After my prototype mentioned here, I acquired a few skeins of Cascade Heritage 4 ply, a very soft feeling nylon wool blend. This goes a little fuzzy as you work with it but it’s also somehow buttery and I immediately feel in love with the colours I chose (think school uniform chic).

cascade heritage in Night, Burgundy and Charcoal

cascade heritage in Night, Burgundy and Charcoal

While recovering from pre-christmas fatigue/illness, I finished off this striped pair which is still up for grabs. I do like the way they have turned out – almost a hounds tooth effect. Shall I knock up a navy/grey colour way? It might be rude not to.

Mitts Revisited1

What are your thoughts?

