Rainbow Stripes

Greetings! Today I have the joy of sharing a completed project with you. It always feels like a victorious moment when I cut off that last, lingering yarn end and lay down the scissors. As a person terminally rubbish at finishing things it feels like I have fought a battle with my own inefficiency and won (usually resulting in me parading around the house with whatever i have finished being worn on my head).

However, on this occasion I merely laid the thing out on the floor and took some photos with something other than my phone (another tiny victory) and here one is for your delectation. SO STRIPY!

Blanket2

Yarn: Cascade ultra Pima in Paprika, Tangerine, Marigold, Blueberry, Chartreuse, Indigo Blue and Pansy

Stich: V-stitch, inspired by tutorial here

Hook: Aluminium, 4mm

Size:  35″ square, approx

Could this be any cheerier? I can’t wait to send it off to its new home.

In other news, I have turned 30, spent an unseemly amount of money on eye cream (no judging) and bought a new, indestructible pair of Doc Martens. It’s been an eventful few weeks.

One comment

What are your thoughts?

